Connect with us

Top Stories

INEC Declares Sanwo-Olu Winner In Lagos



The election was marked by voter suppression, ethnic discrimination, political thuggery, and violent attacks on voters, electoral staff and security personnel alike.

He polled a total of 762,134 votes, defeating Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the Labour Party who scored 312,329 votes, followed by Abdul-Azeez Adediran aka Jandor with 62,449 votes.

Sanwo-Olu was declared the winner at 1:15 am on Monday morning, almost 48 hours after the electoral exercise commenced.

Details later….

READ ALSO:   Insecurity: Buhari ’ll soon deal with criminals, sponsors- APC

Also Read...