Twelve cases of COVID-19, otherwise known as coronavirus, have been confirmed in F.C.T, Abuja.

The Federal Capital Territory Administration disclosed this in a tweet on Monday.

Recall that the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control confirmed 170 new cases on Sunday.

The NCDC had said it recorded, “39-Lagos 29-Kano, 24-Ogun, 18-Bauchi, 15-Kaduna, 12-FCT, 12-Sokoto, 8-Katsina, 7-Borno, 3-Nasarawa, 2-Adamawa and 1-Oyo State.”

Confirming the development, the FCTA said “Twelve new cases recorded.

“Summary of #COVID19FCT as at 01:12am, May 4th, 2020.

“Total number of confirmed cases: 278. Total number of active cases: 235

“Total discharged: 40. Deaths recorded: 3

“Residents are urged to take preventive measures seriously. #StaySafe.”